主页 > 公司简介 > 采购 > 对供应商的请求

采购

对供应商的请求

  信浓集团,正如到目前为止所说的那样,希望在全球的采购活动中与各位供应商携手合作,进一步提高顾客价值。因而,在下面的「质量,价格,交货期,环境,CSR」的各项活动中,希望得到各位的特別协作。

(1) 关于质量
  信浓集团,为了向顾客提供安心的质量,以零问题流出作为目标,从以下三个项目的角度,专心致力于质量的改善。

① 在设计阶段的质量的考虑
② 从接受订货,生产到出货的各个流程的质量的考虑
③ 外购部品的质量的考虑

  供应商提供的原材料,零配件,设备,服务等(以下简称「原材料,零配件等」)的质量,是会影响本公司产品的性能,而且购买品的质量,也有可能使本公司的产品发生重大的缺陷及问题。并且,那些原材料,零配件等的质量,源自于各位供应商的适当的质量保证体制。因此,我们相信本公司的产品质量,在包括各位供应商在内的综合性的价值链中从一开始就有实现的可能。
我们拜托各位供应商,理解本公司质量保证的观点并尽量努力提高产品的质量。

(2) 关于价格
  供应商提供的原材料,零配件等的价格,对本公司产品的价格竞争力会产生很大的影响。希望不仅提出在全球市市场都具有竞争力的报价,还要不断提出具有预见性的VA提案及降低成本提案。

(3) 关于交货期
  来自顾客的订购数量和交货期是变动的。本公司也是在考虑了各位供应商的诸多情況下推进着采购业务。为了满足客户的要求,必须调整生产活动。希望各位供应商通过与本公司的密切信息交换,进行交货周期的切实管理和具备应变能力的供货。

(4) 关于环境
  近年,在构筑「可持续发展的社会」方面,企业的作用,责任变得越来越重要。就信浓集团来说,不仅认识到本公司产品的环境协调性对于顾客的环境保护之努力的重要性,同时还认识到提供环保产品和服务是履行良好企业市民的「社会责任」。
  可是,为了实现这一目标,只有本公司努力去做是很难的,我们认为各位供应商自身积极地致力于进行降低环境负荷的活动并购入环境负荷低的原材料,零配件等是不可缺少的。这意味着我们与各供应商一起专心致力于「可持续的社会」的实现。
 从这样的观点来看,本公司会优先从积极地进行环境保护的供应商那里采购环保原材料,零配件等,希望各供应商能够理解并合作。

(5)关于CSR
  在信浓集团,以『信浓的目标』为基础,经常以诚实的行动和公正的判断来执行事业活动,完成本公司被要求的社会责任(CSR)。
  所谓CSR,是指「在一般情況下,在法律遵守,消费者保护,环境保护,劳动,人权尊重,地域贡献等纯粹的财务活动以外的领域,企业以可持续发展为目的而进行的自主努力」(经济产业省的解说)。
  CSR活动不只是信浓集团一家的活动,供应链全体都必须参入。
  本公司要求供应商,在理解本公司的CSR活动的基础上,提供支持与合作。

  关于CSR活动,ISO26000,EICC行动规范,请参照社团法人电子信息技术产业协会(JEITA)2006年8月所制定的「供应链CSR推进行动手册」。

Home > Corporate Outline > Procurement Initiatives > Requests for Suppliers

Environment / CSR / Procurement Guidelines

Requests for Suppliers

As previously mentioned, the Shinano Kenshi Group's is committed to offer even higher value to our customers in joint effort with suppliers in our global procurement processes. To achieve this goal, we would like to request your special cooperation in each of the following areas: quality, price, delivery lead-time, environment and CSR

(1) Quality
To offer our customers safe quality products, the Shinano Kenshi Group aims to prevent any defected products from leaving its site by improving quality from the following three perspectives:

1) Build-in quality at the design stage;
2) Build-in quality in each process from order receipt to production and shipment; and,
3) Build-in quality starting with the quality of purchased components.

The quality of raw materials, components, facilities, and services, etc. (hereinafter, referred to as "raw materials and components, etc.") provided by suppliers can sway the performance of the product of our company. Moreover, it may lead to serious flaws and defects in our products depending on the quality of items purchased from suppliers. Furthermore, the quality of these raw materials and components, etc. reflects the level of quality assurance system of our suppliers. Therefore, we believe that the quality of our company's products can be assured only in the context of the comprehensive value chain encompassing suppliers.

We request that suppliers make effort to understand our company's perspectives on quality assurance and strive to enhance the quality of their products.

(2) Price
The prices of raw materials and components, etc. provided by suppliers have a significant impact on the price competitiveness of our company's products. We request that suppliers present us competitive prices based on global market conditions. At the same time, we request that suppliers provide sustainable and forward-looking proposals for value-addition and cost-cutting.

(3) Delivery lead-time
The volume and delivery lead-time of customer orders fluctuate over time. While we company give due consideration to various circumstances of its suppliers as it conducts procurement operations, we must adjust our production activity according to the requests from our customers. We request that suppliers ensure proper management of lead times and supply levels that can adapt to changes through close communication with our company.

(4) Environment
In recent years, the roles and responsibilities of corporations in building a sustainable society have become increasingly important. In conducting its business activities, the Shinano Kenshi Group always keep in view that the environmental compatibility of its products is important for the customers' environmental preservation effort as well as to itself, for providing environmentally friendly products and services amounts to meeting its social responsibility as a sensible corporate citizen.

It is difficult, however, to achieve this goal through our efforts alone. We believe that it is essential for suppliers to make an active effort to reduce their environmental impact and deliver raw materials and components, etc. with low environmental burden. Suppliers and the Shinano Kenshi Group need to make a joint effort to build a sustainable society.

From this perspective, in the procurement activities, the Shinano Kenshi Group will give priority to those suppliers who are committed to promote environmental preservation by producing environmentally considerate raw materials and components, etc. We kindly ask for your understanding and cooperation in this respect.

(5) CSR
The Shinano Kenshi Group is committed to fulfill its corporate social responsibilities (CSR) by conducting all of its business activities in a sincere manner and with fair judgments in accordance with Shinano Kenshi's Goals.

CSR can be understood as"generally voluntary effort by a company to promote sustainable development in areas of activity -- such as legal compliance, consumer protection, environmental protection, labor, respect for human rights, and regional social contribution-- other than those for purely financial purposes", (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry)

Shinano Kenshi signed the United Nations Global Compact*1 in February 2011, showing its commitment to CSR activities. Meanwhile, CSR activities cannot be conducted by the Shinano Kenshi Group alone, but must be implemented throughout the entire supply chain.

We kindly request understanding of our suppliers in regard to our company's CSR activities as well as their support and cooperation.

In regard to CSR activities, please also refer to ISO 26000, the Electronic Industry Citizenship Coalition (EICC) Code of Conduct, the Supply Chain CSR Promotion Guidebook issued by the Japan Electronics and Information Technology Association (JEITA) in August 2006 and other publications in conjunction with these guidelines.

*1 United Nations Global Compact
The United Nations (UN) Global Compact was proposed by the then UN Secretary-General Kofi Annan at The World Economic Forum (Davos Conference) in 1999, and was officially launched at UN Headquarters in New York in July 2000.

The UN Global Compact is a voluntary initiative in which corporate chief executives are committed to the ten basic CSR principles (the UN Global Compact's ten principles) in the four areas of human rights protection, elimination of inappropriate use of labor, the environmental considerations, and anti-corruption. Under this commitment, companies make continued effort to achieve these goals as well as participate in the worldwide effort to establish the framework for achieving sustainable growth.

For further details regarding the UN Global Compact, please visit the following websites:

<Japanese>
http://www.ungcjn.org/

<English>
http://www.unglobalcompact.org/